fbpx
انتقل إلى المحتوى
تحديثات الحركة

تحديث حركة شروق الشمس العامة: نوفمبر 2021

تحديث حركة شروق الشمس العامة: نوفمبر 2021

في يوم الأربعاء ، العاشر من نوفمبر ، عقدت Sunrise حركة نوفمبر x All Hands Call ، وهو إيقاع شهري مصمم للجمع بين قادة الحركة وموظفي Sunrise في لحظة تنظيمنا الحالية ، ومشاركة التحديثات الرئيسية من مراكز Sunrise والمنظمة الوطنية ، والاحتفال بانتصارات الحركة وبناء العلاقات واتخاذ إجراءات جماعية.

إذا لم تتمكن من القيام بذلك ، فإليك ملخص لما تحدثنا عنه:

التحديثات الوطنية

  1. وظائف جيدة لجميع تحديثات الحملة
  2. التحميل الأمامي / تصديق الحمض النووي
  3. فريق التوجيه التنظيمي شروق الشمس
  4. المال والحركة
  5. مشروع ديمقراطية الحركة 

تحديثات المحور

  1. دراسة حالة مدينة نيويورك
  2. دراسة حالة تيمبي

التحديثات الوطنية

1. وظائف جيدة لجميع تحديثات الحملة

  • السياق السياسي وأين نحن:
    • في يوم الجمعة 11/5 ، أقر مجلس النواب صفقة البنية التحتية بين الحزبين (المعروفة أيضًا باسم مشروع قانون إكسون) والتي ستتوجه الآن إلى مكتب الرئيس بايدن. بيت له لم تصوت بعد على إعادة البناء بشكل أفضل ، الذي يحتوي بالفعل على التمويل المناخي الذي نريده والذي تقاتل حركتنا من أجله.
    • البيت لم يحصل خطوة واحدة للتصويت على حزمة المصالحة من خلال تصويت إجرائي ("القاعدة"). تفاوض بايدن على اتفاقية عامة بين التقدميين في مجلس النواب والمحافظين الديمقراطيين في مجلس النواب ، حيث 👀 وافق الديمقراطيون المحافظون على التصويت لصالح BBB في الأسبوع الذي يبدأ في 15 نوفمبر ، 👀 بمجرد حصولهم على المعلومات النهائية حول الآثار المالية لمشروع القانون من مكتب الميزانية في الكونجرس. 
    • الرئيس منخرط الآن بشكل كبير في جعل جدول أعماله يتجاوز خط النهاية وهو على استعداد لإنفاق رأس مال سياسي كبير عليه ، بما في ذلك الضغط بشدة على الديمقراطيين من الشركات لدفع مشروع القانون كما هو.
    • لا نعرف ما إذا كان الكونجرس سيلتزم بالجدول الزمني المتفق عليه للأسبوع الذي يبدأ في 15 نوفمبر للتصويت على BBB لأن Dems الشركات تواصل طرح تكتيكات التأخير. في أحسن الأحوال ، سيمر هذا بعيد الشكر ، وفي أسوأ الأحوال سيستمر حتى نهاية العام ويموت أو يموت تمامًا.
  • ماذا يأتي بعد حركتنا:
    • في هذه الدفعة الأخيرة للتوقيع على BBB ليصبح قانونًا ، نركز على التأكد من تمرير مشروع القانون بأقل قدر ممكن من التغييرات من خلال مجلسي النواب والشيوخ.
    • في الوقت الحالي ، لا نخطط لمزيد من التحركات الرئيسية مثل حركة 28 يونيو في العاصمة.
    • قد يكون لدينا أدوات تنظيم عبر الإنترنت ، مثل بنوك الهاتف أو أدوات التغريدات ، للأشخاص في حركتنا للتفاعل معها لأننا بالفعل نصل إلى خط النهاية.
    • من الآن وحتى تمرير مشروع القانون ، سنركز بشكل أساسي على الاتصالات والعمل الرقمي ، مع توضيح سبب الحاجة إلى توقيع Build Back Better ليصبح قانونًا. سنواكب الاستجابة السريعة للتطورات المختلفة ونستمر أيضًا في الاستعداد للحظات الكبيرة ، مثل عندما يمر BBB في المنزل ويتم تجاوزه أخيرًا تمامًا.

2. التحميل الأمامي / تصديق الحمض النووي

  • عملية التحميل الأمامي بالكامل في وضع اختبار المحتوى!
    • لقد أجرينا جلسات الهيكل / الثقافة والقصة / الإستراتيجية الأولى مع أعضائنا. سجل للحصول على المزيد هنا.
    • وقد بدأنا جلسات مشاركة الشركاء
    • لقد قمنا بتشغيل جلستين لإدخال الموظفين
    • نحن نستعد لخلوات القادة الشخصية لمدة يومين في يناير للحصول على ردود أعمق من قادة الحركات. تتم دعوة الأشخاص إلى هذه استنادًا إلى مئات المحادثات التي أجرتها "عملية جرد الحركة" مع المحاور لتحديد القادة الرئيسيين. نحن ندعو هؤلاء القادة بغض النظر عن مدى اتفاقهم مع الاتجاه الوطني. الهدف هو سماع حديث حقيقي من الأشخاص الأكثر ثقة من قبل أعضاء المحور. 
  • الخطوة التالية هي تعديلات الحمض النووي ، الذي سيحدث في يناير وفبراير. لقد حصلنا على مدخلات وبيانات عظيمة حقًا حتى الآن ستشكل هذا. سنعمل مع فريق البيانات ونشارك تقارير البيانات والوجبات السريعة في أوائل ديسمبر وأوائل فبراير! (نحن ننتظر وصول بيانات كافية قبل أن نشارك التقارير على الرغم من ذلك)
  • نحن أيضا نستعد للتصديق. سوف تعمل Sunrise 2.0 فقط إذا تم شراء أعضاء Sunrise لذا لن نمضي قدمًا ما لم توافق أغلبية قوية من الأعضاء على الحمض النووي. نحن نعمل على إنشاء عملية مع المتطوعين لتوضيح اقتراح بشأن التصديق ، أو كيف تصوت الحركة للموافقة على الحمض النووي. 
  • نحن ننتهي من تكوين الحمض النووي
    • الثقافة: لقد انتهينا في الغالب ونعمل مع فريق داخل منظمة من الأشخاص الذين كانوا يقومون بالكثير من العمل الثقافي لتجسيد بعض العمليات والهياكل والممارسات لتنفيذ مسودة المبادئ. 
    • القصة: انتهى الأمر أيضًا ، نحن نعمل مع بعض الأشخاص في فريق Comms لمعرفة كيفية تكييف إستراتيجيتنا البصرية. 
    • الإستراتيجية: سيتم الانتهاء من جميع DNA بحلول الأول من ديسمبر ، وقد تم العمل على حملتنا الوطنية ونهجنا التنظيمي. 
    • الهيكل: استمرار العمل حتى منتصف ديسمبر. تطوير عملية التصديق وتقديم مقترحات حول صنع القرار على مستوى الحركة. الحصول على تعليقات حول مقترحات هيكل المحور من خلال زيارة المحاور ذات الأحجام والتركيز المختلفة.

لمعرفة المزيد حول أي من هذا والمساعدة في تشكيل الحمض النووي النهائي ، احضر جلسات إدخال "Reimagining Sunrise"!

3. فريق التوجيه التنظيمي شروق الشمس 

التقى الفريق التوجيهي من 18 إلى 22 أكتوبر لتقييم حالة المنظمة ، وتحديد الأولويات المشتركة ، واتخاذ القرارات حول أفضل السبل للمضي قدمًا في عملنا المشترك. 

لقد دخلنا في هذا التراجع ونحن نعلم أن المنظمة تمر بلحظة حرجة ، وتواجه فرصًا كبيرة وتحديات كبيرة. تم الانسحاب أثناء قيام جو مانشين بإخراج فاتورة البنية التحتية أمام أعيننا ، وبينما بدأ أعضاء حركتنا في الإضراب عن الطعام ردًا على ذلك. وسط تصعيد الحملة ، تم تكليفنا بمواجهة التحديات الكبيرة داخل المنظمة ، واتخاذ القرارات التي تسعى إلى تحقيق التوازن بين بقائنا على المدى الطويل كمنظمة ، وخططنا لعام 2022 ، والاحتياجات الفورية لعمل حملتنا. 

الأولويات - أكتوبر 2021 - يناير 2022 

ستكون هذه الأولويات هي نجمنا الشمالي للأشهر الأربعة القادمة.

حسب ترتيب الأهمية:

  1. اللحاق بالتراكم التشغيلي والمالي وإنشاء أنظمة تشغيلية جديدة
  2. تصميم وبناء هيكل القيادة العليا والبدء في إعادة الهيكلة التنظيمية
  3. تقديم DNA جديد للموظفين والقاعدة
  4. التحضير والبدء في الخطة النصفية لعام 2022
  5. قم بتمرير أولويات المناخ الفيدرالية وفهم الظروف السياسية الحالية
  6. وضع الأساس للتحول الثقافي ، خاصة حول JEAO ، في عام 2022

4. المال والحركة

الروابط / الموارد الرئيسية:

برنامج المبدأ 6 - و برنامج المبدأ 6 أطلقت للتو الجولة الرابعة واحتفلت بالذكرى السنوية الأولى لها! يدعم برنامج P4 ~ 1 متطوعًا من الطبقة العاملة / الفقيرة بشكل أساسي براتب 6 دولار شهريًا. يرجى مشاركة هذه المعلومات مع مركزك وتطبيق الجولة التالية إذا كنت مؤهلاً!

5. مشروع حركة الديمقراطية

خلال الشهر الماضي ، عمل الفريق المنظم مع مشروع حركة الديمقراطية بجد ، حيث طور بنية تحتية للمتطوعين للانضمام إلى المشروع ووضع إستراتيجيات حول أفضل الطرق لتمكين المتطوعين من اتخاذ إجراءات لتحقيق ديمقراطية الحركة. فيما يلي بعض التحديثات:

  • 🚨 اسم التغيير التنبيه🚨
    • ربما تكون قد عرفت فريقنا سابقًا إما باسم فريق العلاقات الوطنية أو مشروع تصميم مجلس المتطوعين. قد يكون الأمر محرجًا ، لقد غيرنا اسمنا مرة أخرى (ونعد بأن هذه هي المرة الأخيرة). نحن الآن مشروع الحركة الديموقراطية ويمكنك أن تجدنا على سلاك باسم القناة: # proj-Movement-ديموقراطية
  • الفريق المنظم له هيكل جديد 🛠
    • الفريق المنظم هو الفريق الأساسي الذي يعمل على الإستراتيجية. هم الذين يجتمعون كل أسبوع في الساعة 7 مساءً بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة / 4 مساءً بتوقيت المحيط الهادئ. هناك 3 فرق فرعية تقدم تقاريرها إلى الفريق المنظم: فريق التوظيف ، وفريق التدريب والدعم ، وفريق الهيكل. كل منهم لديه مهام محددة ضمن اختصاصه لمساعدة المشروع على تخصيص عمله وإنجازه في الوقت المناسب.
  • الإعلان عن سلسلة استدعاء هيكل المجلس المحوري 🚀🚀🚀:
    • بعد المكالمة الأولية الأولى التي أجريناها الشهر الماضي ، يسر مشروع حركة الديمقراطية أن يعلن عن سلسلة نداءات هيكل المجلس المحوري! ستكون كل هذه المكالمات عبارة عن جلسات للمتطوعين لتقديم مساهماتهم حول ما يعتقدون أنه يجب أن تبدو ديمقراطية الحركة في Sunrise 2.0. سنقوم بهذه الدعوات على أساس كل أسبوعين ، لجمع التعليقات للمندوبين الذين سيعملون بشكل جماعي على تنفيذ هذه التعليقات ودمجها في عملية شفافة بمجرد انتهاء السلسلة في يناير. ترقبوا المنشور في Slack لمزيد من المعلومات 😉
  • خذ تعهد حركة الديمقراطية 📝:
    • هل تعتقد أن شروق الشمس يجب أن تتبنى ديمقراطية الحركة؟ هل تعتقد أن المتطوعين يجب أن يقودوا هذه الحركة؟ ثم أظهر دعمك بالتوقيع على تعهد الحركة الديموقراطية! يرمز هذا التعهد إلى الالتزام بالانضمام إلى المتطوعين في الجهود المبذولة لتحقيق ديمقراطية الحركة حيث نقوم بتمكين بعضنا البعض لامتلاك وكالتنا وحصتنا في هذه الحركة.

تحديثات المحور

1. دراسة حالة مدينة نيويورك

2. دراسة حالة تيمبي

fbpx
Skip to content
Movement Updates

Sunrise General Movement Update: November 2021

Sunrise General Movement Update: November 2021

On Wednesday, November 10th, Sunrise held its November Movement x All Hands Call, a monthly rhythm designed to bring together Movement Leaders and Sunrise staff to ground in our current organizing moment, share major updates from Sunrise hubs & the national organization, celebrate movement wins, build relationships and take collective action.

If you weren’t able to make it, here’s a summary of what we talked about:

National Updates

  1. Good Jobs for All Campaign Updates
  2. Frontloading / DNA Ratification
  3. Sunrise Organizational Steering Team
  4. Money & The Movement
  5. Movement Democracy Project 

Hub Updates

  1. NYC Case Study
  2. Tempe Case Study

National Updates

1. Good Jobs for All Campaign Updates

  • Political context and where we are:
    • On Friday 11/5, the House of Representatives passed the Bipartisan Infrastructure Deal (aka the Exxon bill) which will now head to President Biden’s desk. The House has not yet voted on Build Back Better, which actually contains the climate funding we want and that our movement has been fighting for.
    • The House did get one step closer to voting on the reconciliation package through a procedural vote (“the rule”). Biden negotiated a public agreement between House Progressives and conservative House Democrats, in which 👀 conservative Democrats agreed to vote for BBB the week of November 15th, 👀 once they get final information about the financial impacts of the bill from the Congressional Budget Office. 
    • The President is now very engaged in getting his agenda over the finish line and is willing to spend significant political capital on it, including heavily pressuring corporate Democrats to push the bill through as it is.
    • We don’t know if Congress will stick to the agreed upon timeline of the week of November 15th to vote on BBB because Corporate Dems continue to come up with delay tactics. At best, this will pass by Thanksgiving, at worst it would drag on until the end of the year and pass or die altogether.
  • What comes next for our movement:
    • In this final push to sign BBB into law, we’re focused on making sure the bill passes with as little changes as possible through the House and Senate.
    • Right now, we are not planning for any more major mobilizations like the June 28th action in DC.
    • We may have online organizing tools, like phonebanks or tweet tools, for folks in our movement to engage with as we really get this over the finish line.
    • From now until the bill passes, we’ll primarily focus on comms and digital work, making it clear why Build Back Better needs to be signed into law. We’ll keep up with rapid response to different developments and also continue to prepare for big moments, like when BBB passes in the house and is finally passed altogether.

2. Frontloading / DNA Ratification

  • The frontloading process is fully in content testing mode!
    • We’ve run the first Structure/Culture and Story/Strategy sessions with our membership. Sign up for more here.
    • And we’ve started partner input sessions
    • We’ve run 2 staff input sessions
    • We’re prepping for two-day, in-person leaders retreats in January to get deeper feedback from movement leaders. People are being invited to these based on hundreds of conversations the ‘Movement Inventory Process’ had with hubs to identify who are the key leaders. We’re inviting those leaders regardless of how much they agree with what the national direction has been. The goal is to hear real-talk from the people who are most trusted by hub members. 
  • The next step is DNA edits, which will happen in January and February. We’re getting really great input and data so far that will shape this. We’ll work with the data team and share report-outs of the data and our takeaways in early December and in early February! (We’re waiting for enough data to come in before we share reports though)
  • We’re also preparing for ratification. Sunrise 2.0 will only work if Sunrise members are bought in so we’re not going to go ahead unless a strong majority of members approve the DNA. We’re working on creating a process with volunteers to flesh out a proposal on ratification, or how the movement votes to approve the DNA. 
  • We’re wrapping up DNA creation
    • Culture: We’re mostly finished and are working with a team within the organization of people that have been holding a lot of culture work to flesh out some of the processes, structures, and practices to implement the draft principles. 
    • Story: Also mostly finished, we are working with some folks on our Comms team to figure out how to adapt our visual strategy. 
    • Strategy: Will be finished with all DNA by December 1st, and has been working on our national campaign and our organizing approach. 
    • Structure: Continuing to work through mid-December. Developing the ratification process and making proposals around movement-wide decision-making. Getting feedback on hub structure proposals by visiting hubs of different sizes and focuses.

To find out more about any of this and help shape the final DNA, attend our “Reimagining Sunrise” input sessions!

3. Sunrise Organizational Steering Team 

The steering team met Oct 18th-22nd to assess the state of the organization, set shared priorities, and make decisions about how to best move forward with our shared work. 

We came into this retreat knowing that the organization is in a critical moment, facing major opportunities and major challenges. The retreat took place while Joe Manchin was gutting the infrastructure bill before our eyes, and while members of our movement began to hunger strike in response. Amidst the escalation of the campaign, we were tasked with facing the significant challenges within the organization, and with making decisions that sought to balance our long-term survival as an organization, our plans for 2022, and the immediate needs of our campaign work. 

PRIORITIES – OCT 2021 – JAN 2022 

These priorities will be our north star for the next 4 months.

In rank order of importance:

  1. Catch up on operational and financial backlog and create new operational systems
  2. Design and build senior leadership structure and begin organizational restructure
  3. Introduce a new DNA to staff and base
  4. Prepare for and initiate plan for 2022 midterms
  5. Pass federal climate priorities and make sense of the current political conditions
  6. Lay the groundwork for cultural transformation, esp around JEAO, in 2022

4. Money & The Movement

Key Links/Resources:

Principle 6 Program – The Principle 6 Program just launched Round 4 and celebrated it’s 1 year anniversary! The P6 Program supports ~150 primarily poor/working class volunteers with a stipend of $800 per month. Please share this info with your hub and apply next round if you qualify!

5. Movement Democracy Project

Over the past month, the Organizing Team with the Movement Democracy Project has been hard at work, developing an infrastructure for volunteers to join the project & strategizing on the best ways to empower volunteers to take action to achieve movement democracy. Here are a few updates:

  • 🚨NAME CHANGE ALERT🚨
    • You might have previously known our team as either the National-Hub Relationship Team or the Volunteer Hub Council Design Project. Embarrassing as it may be, we’ve changed our name again (and we promise, this is the last time). We are now the Movement Democracy Project and you can find us on Slack with the channel name: #proj-movement-democracy
  • The Organizing Team has a new structure 🛠
    • The Organizing Team is the primary team working on Strategy. They are the ones who meet every week at 7 pm EST/4 pm PST. There are 3 sub-teams that report back to the organizing team: the recruitment team, the trainings & support team, and the structure team. All of them have specific tasks within their purview to help the project specialize its work and accomplish it on a more timely basis.
  • Announcing the Hub Council Structure Call Series 🚀🚀🚀:
    • After our first preliminary call last month, the Movement Democracy Project is excited to announce the Hub Council Structure Call Series! These calls will each be sessions for volunteers to provide their input on what they believe movement democracy should look like in Sunrise 2.0. We’ll be doing these calls on a bi-weekly basis, to gather feedback for delegates who will collectively work on implementing and incorporating that feedback in a transparent process once the series concludes in January. Stay tuned for a post in Slack for more information 😉
  • Take the Movement Democracy Pledge 📝:
    • Do you believe Sunrise should embrace movement democracy? Do you believe volunteers should lead this movement? Then demonstrate your support by signing the Movement Democracy Pledge! This pledge symbolizes a commitment to joining volunteers in the effort to achieve movement democracy as we empower each other to own our agency and stake in this movement.

Hub Updates

1. NYC Case Study

2. Tempe Case Study