fbpx
انتقل إلى المحتوى

التقديم مفتوح حتى 22 يوليو

استعد الصيف: اربح GND للإسكان العام

نحن نطالب بالحق في سكن عام آمن وكريم للجميع دعوة المقيمين الحاليين والسابقين في المساكن العامة و sunrisers في ميامي ، نيويورك ، ريدنج با ، سان خوان, لوس أنجلوس ونيو أورلينز لاستعادة الإسكان العام معنا هذا الصيف!

ما نكافح من أجله

كشف جائحة كوفيد -19 عن حقيقة غير مقبولة: الأزمات العالمية تؤدي إلى تفاقم عدم المساواة التي لطالما اضطهدت المجتمعات منخفضة الدخل. لقد رأينا أيضًا الطريقة التي تتجذر بها العنصرية بعمق في نظام الرعاية الصحية والاقتصاد والشرطة والسياسة لدينا ، وكلها تؤثر بشكل غير متناسب على المجتمعات ذات الدخل المنخفض من الملونين.

يواجه أكثر من 500,000 شخص التشرد ، وكان 10-15٪ من الأسر تعاني من انعدام الأمن السكني قبل انتشار الوباء. وهذا الرقم يرتفع بمعدلات قياسية. في هذه الأثناء ، على مدار الأربعين عامًا الماضية ، تم تجريد المساكن العامة وتدميرها بشكل منهجي مما ترك المستأجرين يدبرون أنفسهم بالأجهزة والأنابيب والظروف القديمة والخطيرة التي تهدد حياتهم وحياة المجتمعات المحيطة بهم من خلال المياه الملوثة والعفن والهواء. التلوث.

هذا الصيف ، تقوم مدرسة الحركة وحركة الشروق بتدريب مجموعات من الشباب في المدن في جميع أنحاء البلاد لتسخير قوتهم وتنظيم مجتمعاتهم من أجل الصفقة الخضراء الجديدة للإسكان العام في مدن عبر الولايات المتحدة.

تفاصيل حول البرنامج

سيتم اختيار مجموعات من الشباب ، الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 35 عامًا ، الذين يعيشون في مدن عبر الولايات المتحدة للانضمام إلى مجموعة Reclaim Summer لتعلم كيفية تسخير قوتهم وتنظيم مجتمعاتهم من أجل صفقة خضراء جديدة للإسكان العام!

سوف تتكون الأفواج من 2/3 من سكان الإسكان العام الحاليين أو السابقين و ⅓ قادة حركة الشروق. لمدة 9 أسابيع من 23 يوليو إلى 12 سبتمبر ، ستشارك هذه الأفواج في 4 مراحل متميزة من البرنامج التدريبي ، حركة أصول ، تنظيم 101 ، والقائد في داخلي ، والقدمين إلى النار حيث ستدير المجموعات أقواس العمل والتخطيط والتصميم الإجراءات المتجذرة في المجتمع مثل التدريس الإضافي ، والدراسات ، وبنوك الهاتف أو حتى الأطراف المحظورة ، كل ذلك يؤدي إلى إجراءات منسقة رئيسية في أغسطس! طوال الوقت ، نعمل على بناء تحالف يستمر لفترة طويلة بعد انتهاء البرنامج.

نعلم أن الجميع ليس لديهم الوقت للتنظيم عندما يحاولون البقاء على قيد الحياة ، لذلك نحن ندفع لكل مستأجر في البرنامج وأي Sunriser يحتاجها ما يصل إلى 800 دولار شهريًا ، من خلال برنامج Principle 6 الخاص بنا لمدة البرنامج حتى يحصلوا على الدعم المالي الذي يحتاجون إليه ليشاركوا معنا في هذه المعركة ويتعلموا المهارات اللازمة لتغيير مجتمعاتهم! خلال البرنامج ، ستجتمع مجموعات Tenant / Sunriser ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع لتلقي التدريب والإرشاد من قبل منظمي حركة المستأجرين والشروق ذوي الخبرة. كل أسبوع ستكون هناك "مهام" لوضع ما تتعلمه موضع التنفيذ والعمل كفريق واحد! سيستضيف برنامجنا الهجين جلسات شخصية وعبر الإنترنت في المساء وفي عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. 

قدم طلبك اليوم واستعد الإسكان العام معنا!

  • مكان الاقامه ميامي ونيويورك وسان خوان وريدينج بنسلفانيا ولوس أنجلوس ونيو أورليانز
  • التواريخ: 8 يوليو - 4 سبتمبر 2021
  • الفئة العمرية: يجب أن يكون عمرك من 14 إلى 35 عامًا
  • من الذى: أعضاء الشروق والمقيمين الحاليين للإسكان العام
  • تعويض: $ 800 شهريا
  • تاريخ استحقاق الطلب: يوليو 8th

فضولي حول GND للإسكان العام؟

هل تريد معرفة المزيد عن GND للإسكان العام أم أنك لست في إحدى المدن التي نرميها في هذا المكان؟ قم بزيارة موقعنا على الإنترنت للتعرف على طرق أخرى للانخراط في النضال من أجل إسكان عام آمن وكريم للجميع!

fbpx
Skip to content

Applications Open till July 22nd

Reclaim Summer: Win A GND for Public Housing

We’re reclaiming the right to safe and dignified public housing For all and calling on current and former public housing residents and sunrisers in Miami, New York, Reading PA, San Juan, Los Angeles, and New Orleans to reclaim public housing with us this summer!

What We Are Fighting For

The COVID-19 pandemic has revealed an unacceptable truth: global crises exacerbate inequalities that have long oppressed low-income communities. We’ve also seen the way racism is deeply embedded in our healthcare system, economy, policing, and politics, all of which disproportionately affect low income communities of color.

Over 500,000 people are facing homelessness, and pre-pandemic 10-15% of households were housing insecure. And that number is rising at record rates. Meanwhile, for the last 40 years public housing  has been systemically defunded and destroyed leaving tenants to fend for themselves with ancient and dangerous appliances, pipes, and conditions that threaten their lives and the lives of their surrounding communities through tainted water, mold, and air pollution.

This summer, Movement School and Sunrise Movement are training cohorts of young people in cities across the country to harness their power and organize their communities for a Green New Deal For Public Housing in cities across the United States.

Details about the Program

Groups of young people, ages 14 to 35, living in cities across the United States will be selected to join a Reclaim Summer cohort to learn how to harness their power and organize their communities for a Green New Deal For Public Housing!

Cohorts will be made up of a 2/3 current or former public housing residents and ⅓ Sunrise Movement leaders. For 9 weeks from July 23rd to September 12th, these cohorts will take part in the 4 distinct phases of the training program Movement Origins, Organizing 101, The Leader in Me, and Feet to the Fire where cohorts will run action arcs, plan and design actions rooted in community such as teach-ins, canvasses, phone banks or even block parties, all leading up to major coordinated actions in August! All the while working to build a coalition that will last long after the program ends.

We know everyone doesn’t have the time to organize when they’re trying to survive, so we’re paying every tenant in the program and any Sunriser who needs it up to $800 a month, through our Principle 6 Program for the duration of the program so that they have the financial support they need to be in this fight with us and learn the skills to change their communities! During the program, Tenant/Sunriser cohorts will meet three times a week to receive training and mentorship by experienced Tenant and Sunrise Movement organizers. Every week there will be “assignments” to put what you learn into action and work as a team! Our hybrid program will host sessions in person and online in the evenings and on the weekends. 

Apply today and Reclaim Public Housing with Us!

  • Location: Miami, New York, San Juan, Reading PA, Los Angeles, and New Orleans
  • Dates: July 8th – September 4th 2021
  • Age range: You must be ages 14 to 35
  • Who: Sunrise members and current public housing residents
  • Compensation: $800 per month
  • Application Due Date: July 8th

Curious About The GND for Public Housing?

Want to learn more about the GND For Public Housing or aren’t in one of the cities we’re throwing down in this go around? Check out our website for other ways to plug into the fight for safe and dignified Public Housing for all!